Grand Prix 3 Season 2000

Grand Prix 3 Season 2000


Grand Prix 3 2000 Season is the only official add-on for Grand Prix 3. The add-on brought extra features and circuits to the game. These included enhanced 3D car graphics and circuits and two additional circuits (Sepang in Malaysia, Indianapolis in USA), improved artificial intelligence and full 3D spatial sounds as well as an updated car simulator. Additional features included a new race mode, debris collision, enhanced replay system and a special Formula 1 reference section.


  • 2000 Season data (22 drivers, 11 teams), including car performances and car liveries
  • New circuits: Sepang in Malaysia, Indianapolis in USA and updated 3D graphics on other tracks
  • New game mode: ‘Quicklaps’ enables up to 22 players to challenge for the fastest lap
  • Debris collision, Pit car radio chatter, full use of EAX enhancements; reflections from the track features and tunnel reverb
  • Enhanced replay control facilities and improved sound system including full 3D
  • GPaedia, a section providing in depth information on the 2000 season

Teams and Drivers


  • Michael Schumacher
  • Rubens Barrichello

McLaren – Mercedes

  • Mika Hakkinen
  • David Coulthard

Williams – BMW

  • Ralf Schumacher
  • Jenson Button

Benetton – Playlife

  • Giancarlo Fisichella
  • Alexander Wurz

BAR – Honda

  • Jacques Villenueve
  • Ricardo Zonta

Jordan- Mugen Honda

  • Heinz-Harald Frentzen
  • Jarno Trulli

Arrows – Supertec

  • Pedro de la Rosa
  • Jos Verstappen

Sauber – Petronas

  • Pedro Diniz
  • Mika Salo

Jagaur – Cosworth

  • Eddie Irvine
  • Johnny Herbert

Minardi – Fondmetal

  • Marc Gene
  • Gaston Mazzacane

Prost – Peugeot

  • Jean Alesi
  • Nick Heidfeld


Australia – Melbourne

Brazil – Interlagos

San Marino – Imola

Great Britain – Silverstone

Spain – Catalunya

Europe – Nurburgring

Monaco – Monte-Carlo

Canada – Montreal

France – Magny-Cours

Austria – A1-Ring

Germany – Hockenheim

Hungary – Hungaroring

Belgium – Spa-Francorchamps

Italy – Monza

United States – Indianapolis

Japan – Suzuka

Malaysia – Sepang

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *