Gaelic Games: Football 2

Gaelic Games: Football 2

Gaelic Games: Football 2 is the sequel to the bestselling Gaelic Games: Football. It was developed by Transmission Games and was published by Sony Computer Entertainment Europe. It contained new features and improvements over it predecessor. The game was criticized for its continued lack of official players and poor graphics. Though the game is known as fairly better than the original.

New Additions

  • New Career Mode: Pick from one of 32 counties and take part in a GAA season. You can take part in the National League and the All-Ireland Championships.
  • New Clubs: You could pick from all new county clubs.
  • Mission Mode: Play old GAA games from the past. Each with it’s own objective
  • New Tactics Selection: New strategies and formations can be applied, for more in-depth gameplay.
  • Edit Mode: Can change kit, badge etc. of each club in the game.
  • Training: This allowed players to adjust to the game and help increase their skills
  • New Controls: An all new control system to give more control to your players


Several new teams are in Gaelic Games Football 2. They are as follows:

The graphics have improved since the first game
The graphics have improved since the first game


  • Kerry
  • Cork
  • Waterford
  • Clare
  • Tipperary
  • Limerick


  • Sligo
  • Roscommon
  • New York
  • Galway
  • London
  • Leitrim
  • Mayo


  • Tyrone
  • Armagh
  • Donegal
  • Monaghan
  • Cavan
  • Down
  • Fermanagh
  • Derry
  • Antrim


  • Dublin
  • Kildare
  • Louth
  • Laois
  • Carlow
  • Kilkenny
  • Wexford
  • Longford
  • Wicklow
  • Meath
  • Westmeath
  • Offaly


All the stadiums from the first game returned in this version. Not every stadium used in the GAA championships are in the game due to licensing rights. Here they are listed along with the counties they are in:

  • Croke Park, Co. Dublin
    Croke Park
    Croke Park
  • Parnell Park, Co. Dublin
  • Casement Park, Co. Antrim
  • Pairc Ui Chaoimh* (O’Caoimh Park), Co. Cork
  • O’Moore Park, Co. Laois
  • Gaelic Grounds, Co. Limerick
  • Pairc Taitleann*, Co. Meath
  • St.Tiernach’s Park, Co. Monaghan
  • Pearse Stadium, Co. Galway
  • FitzGerald Stadium, Co. Kerry
  • Dr.Hyde Park, Co. Roscommon

(*)= Names in Irish

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *